I tried…. #shakeology

Well, I tried. And I’m done.

Quote-Lifequotes-Quotesaboutlife-Wise-Wisedom-Sad-Hard-Misery-Miserable-Quote-

Last year, I tried Shakeology. My sister was a Beachbody coach, and I had a few shakes from her – they were delicious. I had always had a hate/hate relationship with protein mixes – I had never found one that wasn’t awful. Until Shakeology! And it had all the greens and extras that I could ask for. Boom. But…(there’s always a but)…it made me SO gassy. And it was really yucky – the kids were always like “Mommy! You stink!” NOT sexy. I emailed a few other coaches to ask if anyone else had ever mentioned the gas – they each said that it was my body detoxing, to try a 1/2 scoop at a time, and give it 30 days. Ok. I could wait.

That didn’t work. I was a walking stink bomb for a month. So I put it away.

Jump ahead to Sunday/Monday night, and revisiting the 3 Day Shakeo cleanse. I’ve been detoxing from sugars/bad stuff for over a month so I thought, hmm, maybe I can do the Shakeology, now that my gut is healing, yeah!

Mr._Miserable

I had a shake for breakfast – and things went ok! But then I had a shake for snack. THAT was a terrible idea.

Just as stinky as before.

Super gassy.

I slammed a few Pepto tablets before bed, and threw out the remainder of the Shakeo mix.

It was worth a shot, and SO tempting because there are a boat load of fun shakeo recipes out there…but this girl is off the Shakeology forever.


sweet

2 thoughts on “I tried…. #shakeology

  1. fitfoodiemama says:

    You’re not alone. I tried Shakeo a few times in the past and it wasn’t for me either. I am much happier using vegan proteins that digest easier and aren’t so harsh on the stomach. Good for you for giving it a go and recognizing that your body wasn’t responding well!

    Like

    • Running Sugarfree says:

      Thanks, FFMama! I ordered some Skoop this week to try….and grabbed a sample size of Organic Plant Protein from NatureTyme! Gonna find one that works!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment