Time to reset… #21DSD

insomniacartoon2

The Boy woke me up at 1am, and I had a hard time falling back asleep. It was hot, we had all gone to bed early, blah, blah.

I logged in to check if the programming for this week was posted. And got discouraged. The weekend obviously took it’s toll. My training, my eating, everything…I was just feeling really down about it all. I’m off the 21DSD wagon. That sucks. And I know you’re not supposed to compare yourself to others, but I’ve been seeing posts about pounds lost on the 21DSD and that is hard. I’m ALWAYS hungry…how am I supposed to lose weight if I can’t stop eating?! And then the WOD schedule in the group incorporating my weakest moves – I was just like WHY DO I EVEN BOTHER. I was mentally beat up and ready to toss in the towel.

Yeah, yeah. I know it’s that time of the month – never good. Also, after meeting with my girl doc on Thursday, I came off the birth control (long story for another time…) so THAT change could be an issue too….. All things added in, I was miserable and feeling fat – ugh. My mind went to quick fixes – of course. Hey, how about the 3 day cleanse with Shakeology? I still have some in the cabinet. Maybe I could kick things into gear with a little bit of a detox. Totally grabbing at straws, but seriously. It was 2am and I was super bumming.

Fast forward to this morning. I had a shake before my WOD – ok, good start! Went to the gym for the first time in a week. I finished the scheduled WOD and stayed for the 9am class. It was super sweaty and challenging…and felt really good. p.s. I wasn’t starving after, no gas/bloating. Win.

196851-279-43

I love being able to workout at home, but I really need to be around my gym people. Get the push from my team mates…that’s really what they are. We are all on the same team. I’ve been working out with the same peeps for over a year. They are my people. I need them.

Then I had a nice lunch (bacon cheeseburger wrap), another shake for snack, and now I’m cooking dinner – green beans, potatoes and beef. Good. Feeling good. Not bloated.

inside-job

Lesson learned: I need to be accountable to something. Whether it’s who I train with, or where I keep track of my eating and workouts, I need to do it daily. Just floating along willy-nilly doesn’t work for me. I’m my own worst enemy. Rawr.

Leave a Reply

