The Liebster Award!

Today I was nominated for the Liebster Award by my fabulous friend Coco’s Daughter! An award?? Me?? What the what?!

premios-liebester

After searching around the Inter-webs, I found a ton of info and fun graphics – this girl LOVES graphics. The Liebster Award is basically a warm fuzzy, passed around the blogging community to new bloggers…a way to discover and support each other while getting to know each other at the same time!

Fun fact: the word “liebster” (German in origin) has several definitions: dearest, sweetest, kindest, nicest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, welcome, sweetheart

liebster-award-2

Here are the rules: Once a blogger is nominated, he/she has to answer a series of questions from the nominator, share 11 things about themselves, post the award graphic on their blog/in the post and nominate other new blogs for the recognition. The rules say 5-11 blogs that have 200 followers or fewer but I’m still a newbie when it comes to the blogging world…so here are a few blogs that I’d like to nominate because they are awesome – let’s show them some love!

Stroller Savvy The Fit Foodie Mama | Seasonal Potluck | Inspired Spoons

*These are my questions asked by Coco’s Daughter!

1. Why did you start blogging? – I started {my first blog} to keep our long distance family in touch with us – it’s basically a visual baby book for my kids since I never made anything by hand…I just keep track of everything via pictures and print the blog out at the end of each year. I LOVE our family blog. So when I was ready to start my first 21DSD, it just made sense to keep track of it…via blog.

2. Who would play you in your own Lifetime movie? – Reese Witherspoon. No hesitation. A few years ago, someone told me I look like her and it’s stuck with me ever since.

retro-jacket

3. What is your most prized possession? – hmm, this one is hard. Because I’ve make a big deal about life not being about THINGS. That being said, my Boston Marathon jacket and medal from the race are definitely cherished items. It was a huge deal, not only qualify for but to run the BIG RACE sub 4:00. One of my greatest achievements.

4. What was your favorite cartoon growing up? – I was a huge fan of Garfield and Friends on Saturday mornings. Also Doug and Rugrats (#nickelodeon)

5. Who is your role model? – sigh. I don’t like this question. How can you not answer your mom and dad without feeling like a complete jerk? But my role models extend further than my parents. To the other lovelies in my life who I look up to – my best friends, my workout buddies, my coaches. I have a great appreciation for people who are doing the right things, making the best of what they have. Want to me my role model? Be a good person.

6. Describe your perfect meal. – pizza and soda, topped off with chocolate chip cookies…and Tums. #IBS

aa7f2abd9b43e0ee1571f2c038eb9ca2

7. If you could have a Superpower, what would you choose? – having just watched Captain America over the weekend, I think it would be pretty bad-ass to be a female version of Captain America.

8. What would you do if you won the Lottery? – Seeing as The Hubs and I are currently planning for Financial Freedom, we are pretty boring when it comes to spending. I’m guessing our winnings would pay off the house, buffer the kids’ college funds, and save the rest….

9. Where is your favorite place in the whole wide world? – Boston. The Hubs went to college there and I spent so much time visiting, as well as living there for almost a year. Running along the Charles River? Marathon Monday? I absolutely love it.

10. Describe yourself in 1 word. – I went back and forth on this one but my gut reaction was TRYING. I am always trying: trying to heal my gut, trying to avoid sugar, trying to get stronger, trying to be a good mom, trying to run more, trying to read a book…. I’m always putting in my best effort, trying to give 100% in all I do.

11 Things about Me:

  1. I LOVE to bing watch TV.
  2. And I have this thing that if I’m going to watch a show, I have to watch it from Episode 1. Jumping in mid-season 3?! Are you crazy???
  3. I’m still a state record holder for powerlifting in Minnesota
  4. After spending much of my life in the sun, I now avoid it at all costs. #cancersucks
  5. My favorite pizza is Hawaiian
  6. I went to State in Diving twice in High School
  7. I don’t own high heels
  8. I was a teen camp counselor at the Y when I was in college….and I still keep in touch with some of my campers.
  9. I will never complain about the cold, and will ALWAYS complain about the heat.
  10. Melons are my least favorite fruits. I’m snarling just thinking about it.
  11. My current address is the longest I’ve lived anywhere since high school. 5 years. From 2000-2010, I moved at least once a year.

And here are my questions:

1. If you could move to any part of the world right now, where would you go?
2. What’s your favorite season of the year?
3.  Which three novels would you recommend to everybody you meet because you couldn’t put them down?
4. What is your favorite way to recover from a long and bad day?
5. Is there something you love to do, although most people dislike it?
6. The classic: What would you do today if you knew you could not fail?
7. Is there a new habit you would like to start? What has been stopping you?
8. What is your favorite thing to do first thing in the morning?
9. Where do you see yourself in 5 years?
10. Describe yourself in 1 word

Thanks for playing along! Hope you enjoyed getting to know me!

sweet
Leave a Reply

