21 Day Sugar Detox: Day 11!!!

885188d7-17a9-4f33-b459-6b2d06f9b54e

YOU MAY EXPERIENCE: An acute awareness of how food was making you feel before The 21DSD; surprise that you aren’t noticing many cravings anymore.

Meal Suggestions: 

BREAKFAST | Ground lamb, butternut squash and kale

LUNCH | Roasted chicken legs, green beans, sliced tomato

DINNER | Taco salad – hamburger, lettuce, tomatoes, black olives, avocado, salsa

SNACK | Green-tipped banana, almond butter, raw cacao

What I actually ate:

  • Avo-nana smoothie with 2 Tbsp cacao chips (what? I tried something different?! I took my 21DSD book outside to page through it yesterday afternoon while the kids were playing…and my eyes were re-OPENED…I totally forgot about cacao nibs, and the smoothies! HOLY MOLEY! We’ll see how long this keeps me full this morning….trial and error, but man it’s delicious!)
  • sweet potato and beef for lunch
  • almond butter packet on the way to the Chiefs game

10410180_10153141417705733_729600945035627508_n

  • Ballpark hot dog – it was opening day….and Dollar Day – all hot dogs were $1. I had to have one. And man, it was delicious….and I’m paying for it now, haha. #oneanddone #rememberthislater
  • carrots
  • 1/2 cup chicken salad
  • sweet potato and beef
  • Nana-cacao smoothie: frozen banana, 2 Tbsp almond flour, 2 Tbsp cacao chips, 1 cup almond milk – WOAH, eat with a spoon goodness. #winner

*I woke up feeling a little discouraged. I know I’m not in this for weight loss, and I have been feeding my hunger with Yes foods, so reduced caloric intake is not occurring. And I’m feeling better, I really am. But I guess I was expecting the craving-crushing to be happening already, so there’d be a LITTLE weight loss…. I’ve come so far from where I was just a few months ago, even a few weeks ago. Kicking soda? HUGE feat by itself. But…

I really want the hunger/craving/whatever is screaming for food in the afternoons to go away.

And hopefully in the next 10 days, it does. Fingers crossed.

sweet

Leave a Reply

